Things I learned this weekend

July 29, 2012 by megmstephens

A. Get everything you need before climbing up the ladder.
B. It’s true. Measure twice, cut once.
C. Retract the box knife even if you are going to use it again in a second. It wasn’t me, but the result of not following this one got me splashed with blood. Yuck.
D. Amateurs can do better work than licensed electricians- the inspector told me I did – but that doesn’t mean I know the right word for the cutter/plier thingy I used to do it. (I found out they are electrician’s pliers)
E. Knowing friends with the right tools for the job is wonderful.
F. It takes longer than you would expect to install shop lights.
G. Crickets are really, really annoying.

HH Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 613 other followers