It’s getting under my skin

1

August 7, 2012 by megmstephens

Even my “fun” reading has been consumed by thoughts of building and renovation.

I love the Paperbackswap.com website. I’ve given away several of our books that we no longer read, and in return I get credits for new (used) books from someone else!

The last 3 books that I have gotten from Paperbackswap.com have been:

Garages & Sheds: The Quick Guide to Build It Yourself

Do It Yourself Garages and Sheds

Sheetrock and Shellac: The Thinking Person’s Guide to the Art and Science of Home Improvement

I think we can officially say that I have an addiction. I am loving my project-house. I fall asleep at night thinking about what needs to happen next and I dream about all the ways it could turn out at the end. Now my “project” has even invaded my bedtime reading.

What books or websites do you like to visit or read (Home-improvement related or not)? Leave a comment with your suggestions for me to check out!

 

 

»

One thought on “It’s getting under my skin

  1. Jen says:

    Not at all related to home improvement, but I’m a big fan of borrowing ebooks from the library…I’ve totally overrun the available space to store books, so digital is good for me. 🙂 (Believe it or not, I donated a couple of carloads of books to Goodwill before we moved…and I STILL have too many!)

Comments are closed.

HH Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 613 other followers