All Hands On Deck!

1

February 8, 2013 by megmstephens

It’s crunch time, baby, and we need your help! We have just 10 days left before our tools get packed in a container bound for California. If you are in the Marion, Indiana area and are willing to pitch in – no experience necessary – we will be working at Heartland House all weekend and would love to have you come by to help out. Come dressed in old warm clothes and bring a drill if you own one. Send me an email if you want to come and need directions or other information.

I’m running on the last of my energy for today, so I’ll just leave a few pictures of what we’ve been up to the last two days. My mom came down from Michigan yesterday to help, and she also brought her camera!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Finally I will leave you with this lovely picture of my bruises from crawling around doing the plumbing today and yesterday. I’m almost done with the waste/drain/vent lines, and tomorrow I’m diving into working on the pex supply lines and installing a water heater! Hopefully I can get that all wrapped up so we can be ready for installing drywall on Saturday.Image

One thought on “All Hands On Deck!

  1. Zaga says:

    I’m cheering you on in PA! Your progress is amazing!

Comments are closed.

HH Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 613 other followers